Skip to content

Hello, my name is Sarah, and I procrastinate.

13 November 2007

Hey, gang. It’s been over 3 weeks since I last posted. I have just under 3 weeks now until my Big Race. (It is in all caps. It is a Proper Noun. It is a Big Deal.) So now’s the time to suck it up and stop being a perfectionist.

To all my loyal readers, (all, like, 2 of you) I apologize for keeping you waiting for so long. I haven’t stopped running, and I haven’t stopped writing. I have let myself fall behind on the posting because I’ve been unable to capture my skydive in a way I feel lives up to all that it was. My Word document behind the blogs (because, that’s right, I write drafts in Word. That’s a little nitpicky and controlfreaky and insane, I know. But, then again, so am I) has been growing all the time, but the post about skydiving has tripped me up.
SO I’m not going to post about it at all. At least not right now.

I think what’s more important anyway, and I said this the day of, is not the act of skydiving itself, but more the fact that I went skydiving. It has a pretty big meaning as symbol for me telling the “you can’t do that”/”you shouldn’t do that” voice in my head to shut the hell up.

So welcome back, loyal readers. You have a lot of catching up to do. Tell your employers I said “you’re welcome.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

