Skip to content

hellaciously overpriced sportswear

18 November 2007

Lady Footlocker
I made real, live Nike running clothes purchases.

[The scene opens with me buying hellaciously overpriced sportswear. A Nike dryfit running jacket (it’s pink!) and Champion sportsbra (it’s intense. like control top pantyhose…)]
cashier: Are you running in a race?
me: Yes, Actually. I’m doing my first half-marathon December first.
she: I was going to ask if you’re doing the Turkey Trot.
me: Yeah, I am. To warm up.
she: I couldn’t do it. So I commend anyone who can.

The fact that this conversation can even happen blows my mind. Best money I ever spent!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

