Skip to content

BLOGIVING: thursday edition

1 May 2008

Ok here’s the scoop.  I’m super-tired.  But I promised that I’d write something every day for volunteer week, so today I will just be lazy and share some good volunteering websites with you.  Check ’em out!

Volunteer Match

Donation Dashboard

Don’t Almost Give

Art for Change

826 Valencia

All this reminds me that I am very excited that I opened a del.icio.us account this week.  Love me some social bookmarking!

(Some kids are watching Fight Club in the lobby, and right now all the buildings are exploding and The Pixies are singing.  This has nothing to do with anything but it’s a fun moment to hear through a wall.)

Night night.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    7 May 2008 5:57 pm

    Oh my god, Aaron and I had a moment over that Pixies song the other week! I heard it on pandora.com (on my White Stripes station) and I started freaking out because I knew it was in a movie that I love and watch all the time, and it took me awhile to figure out it was Fight Club. The VERY NEXT DAY, I was in Aaron’s car and we were listening to some random mix cd that he has and he goes, “Oh this song rocks” and turns it up… and it was the Pixies song.

    Throw up if you must, but it happened.

  2. 29 May 2008 9:10 pm

    Aesthetics says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

