Skip to content

Things worth getting excited about

1 June 2008

1)  It’s summer dishes time again!  My favorite aisles at Target and Wal-Mart are filled with colorful plastic kitchenware…all for 1.99 or less.

2)  Foxboro Hottubs:  Green Day does 60s rock = my new summer soundtrack.

3)  Good friends who love nerdy board games.  Favorites:  Apples to Apples, Quiddler, Settlers of Catan, any and all trivial pursuit…

4)  It’s summer movie season.  Batman will be here before you know it.

5)  New Mountain Dew flavors! Glory be!

6)  David Sedaris has a new book, y’all: When You Are Engulfed in Flames

7)  In just one week I will be hanging out with 330 of Missouri’s smartest kids, working with the most positive, creative staff in the world. 

8 )  Ira Glass in St. Louis in September…though fall is really to far away to even imagine right now.

It’s all good.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. HKB permalink
    4 June 2008 9:44 am

    I love nerdy games, but have no one to play them with. Sad face. Hopefully a Springfield trip full of nerdy games, all things associated with mud (lounge, house,) and Maria’s is in my near future!

  2. Alloicious Jamberpandy permalink
    4 June 2008 10:38 am

    I just got done reading a bunch of your entries….

    You express yourself so well through writing… It’s a skill I envy.

    I feel bad for not reading regularly. Usually when I see a blog (any blog), I get intimidated. “Well that sure is a block of text,” I say, as I click out of the screen.

    but anyway. you got it.

    that is all. =^)

Leave a Reply

