Skip to content

Here’s what you should do:

30 July 2008
tags: ,

Go see Wall-E.

I don’t care if you’re like “oh, it’s 2:00 a.m.”
or “I’m having surgery, I can’t see a movie right now.”
or “I’m afraid of robots. Don’t do this to me.”

Go. Drop what you’re doing, overcome your fears, reschedule your surgery, fly to a different time zone. It’ll be worth it.

100% the cutest thing I’ve seen in a long time, and that’s saying something since I’ve spent a LOT of time with my cat in my new apartment, and have you SEEN a cat and a cardboard box?!

Remember how giggle/cry is my reaction du jour? This movie was tailor-made for people like me.
A perfect blend of cleverness, nostalgia, romance, inspiration, hope.
a study on loneliness and finding your purpose
how tchotchkes and the things we collect color our lives
consumption and the drive for too much in American culture
saving the world comes down to the individual
quirks that make people outcasts can sometimes save the day
plus adorable, old-fashioned romance
and showtunes.

All that and more, all from a simple “kid movie” with very little dialogue.
I can tell you’re skeptical. Go see it.
You’ll want to giggle and cry, too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 6 August 2008 3:28 pm

    this was the best “kids” movie we have ever seen. we couldn’t believe how amazing and touching it was for so little dialog. seriously great.

Leave a Reply

