Skip to content

thingsilove: the library

27 October 2008

I had a meeting at Drury tonight, and decided to hang out at the library for a while to catch up on some reading, writing, and classwork.

And browse periodicals. For fun.

Why didn’t I do this more as a student?! Oh yeah, because I was busy being a student and being an RA and having friends whose apartments I could walk to and occasionally boyfriends.

Anyway, I’m doing it now and I’m enjoying it now. And I just found this incredible journal all about teaching writing. Called, shockingly, Teachers & Writers.

…this is a place you can go for FREE people! full of ideas and words and possibility. If I could I would live here. If they had a food court and I could I would live here.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 28 October 2008 11:03 am

    They are getting a food court in Drury’s library! Big Mamma’s is moving in!!

  2. 28 October 2008 3:49 pm

    I go to libraries and look at bridal magazines to keep up with the cake trends. Seriously. It is so much better than standing in that one aisle of the grocery store awkwardly thumbing through pages. Plus – they have chairs and copiers. Really it is all kinds of win.

  3. c-love permalink
    29 October 2008 11:23 pm

    wow, thanks. i really hadn’t thought about how much i miss the library periodicals until now. seriously-i loved reading some of those journals. i might just have to go back to school. soon. sj, we need to catch up on life. p.s. call me :)

Leave a Reply

