Skip to content

life is full of new discoveries

11 January 2009

A sunny Sunday afternoon in the Ozarks.

It’s January, and I’m sitting outside in a long sleeve tshirt. I’d say I feel 100% peaceful and content, but my neighbor’s chihuahua has other plans…

So I went for another [short] run this afternoon, and discovered something in “End of the Road” that I never had before.

Hey, remember when stephanie danced to Motown Philly on Full House?  I do.

[Now, hold on, dear reader. I realize that admitting this imix choice no doubt elicits a couple of observations from you:
1) So this is the playlist you made for your race of your very favorite songs to run to. Boyz II Men? Really?
2) You’re so desperate for mental challenge that you’re analyzing Boys II Men songs? Girl, get your ass to grad school!
You have a point, reader. But hang out.]

I’ve always been a fan of the 90s low-talker, and this song contains a prime example. But I’d never noticed how this low-talker is a little passive-aggressive. Observe:

Girl I’m here for you
All those times of night when you just hurt me
And just run out with that other fella
Baby I knew about it, I just didn’t care
You just don’t understand how much I love you do you? 
I’m here for you

I’m not out to go out and cheat on you all night
Just like you did baby but that’s all right
Hey, I love you anyway

Um…I’m a loser. But this made me laugh. a lot.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

