Skip to content

omg omg omg

11 January 2009

It’s official.  The 2009 Chicago Marathon website is updated!!!

I’ve been checking it since I got back from Memphis in December, and it was only information about 2008’s race, but today it’s for real.

    October 11, 2009

[or 272 days, 14 hours away, according to the live countdown on the website]

I just got so excited it’s not okay.
Definitely squealed and clapped a lot.
Um…it’s insane. It’s a little insane. But i just might do it.

Registration is February 1. That’s three weeks away. I have a feeling I need to decide by then, since registration probably fills up fast.

Oh man I’m a little tingly and jittery over it…

[I am also excited that I know the html to make the date bigger without letting wordpress do it for me. so much to celebrate.]

One Comment leave one →
  1. 13 January 2009 11:21 am

    Doitdoitdoitdoitdoit!

    You can run a verbal 1k and a physical marathon. You should probably start carbo loading now, though. Don’t you think? -_^

Leave a Reply

