Skip to content

hellz naw.

6 May 2009

Wow, y’all. It’s day 6, and already I’m itching for a day off.
But will I fail in my quest to blog every day? Hellz naw!

I have a list of stuff I want to blog about…eventually…but I don’t feel much like delving into any deep, dark subjects right now. Boo.
And I didn’t run today. Double boo.

So i’m scouring my jotted-down stuff to see if there’s anything that’s brief but also worth mentioning. Ran across this. It’s mildly amusing, so it’s what you get to read. Enjoy.

Fartlek.

This is not a term I was familiar with before Beginner’s Guide to Long Distance Running introduced me.
Fartlek.
Oh boy, it makes me giggle. What adolescent Battlestar Gallactica fan decided this should be a thing? Seriously. Because it is a thing. It basically means adding short, random spurts of speed into a long run.
Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great training idea.
And I’m sure it’s Norwegian or something, and my giggling at it is vastly immature.

But really. Say it aloud to yourself.
(Now say it aloud to yourself SLOWLY.)

F A R T L E K.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

