Skip to content

Blast from the past

3 November 2009

Working in Publications and Creative Services at Drury has its perks. Not minimal among them is the fact that “Creative” is part of its name. Another perk is access to old publications and photos from years past. Today we happened upon the admissions viewbook from 2002…and who should appear but…

Rodrigo.

I conjure my best hispanic hotman accent here as I tell my coworker, my roommate and i, we luuuuulved him. he was a 5th year architexture studen’ from Mehico. we had psychology with heem.

rodrigo 3GRAY 2 2

i want to touch your model.

So funny. I hadn’t thought about that dude in years. Seriously I was a freshman 7 years ago…
I dropped my hispanic accent to lament aloud: i feel so old.

To which she replied: I guess that should just be a reminder to seize the day now…

Me: that’s very wise.

*I feel as though I should note that I am aware my hispanic hotman accent is entirely stereotypical, and intended for entertainment purposes only.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Whit permalink
    3 November 2009 11:00 pm

    You know, one of these days Rodrigo’s going to Google himself and find this.

  2. jennie permalink
    9 November 2009 9:33 pm

    probably my favorite blog post. ever. your accent was spot-on, my friend.

  3. c-love permalink
    20 November 2009 8:18 pm

    i had a similar moment of nostalgic amor para mi amigo…see fbook. ;)

Leave a Reply

